JSUCCESSFUL COURSE COMPLETION:
- Attend responsibly, complete all lab work, do all homework and take all test to get a final grade of 78% or higher to complete the course.
- Study regularly to prepare for testing. Those that study and do homework (about 10hrs between classes) usually test well and are prepare for the state exams.
- Do not miss classes. Each class missed can affect the students grade, skill to build confidence and skills needed to pass the state exam.
- Upon starting, present a pair of passport photos and all government issued documents to be referred to the state exams after course completion.
- Prepare to pay and take the state exams within 30 days of the course completion to be better prepared to pass the state exams to get licensed.
- After passing the state administered exams the student will be allowed to get their Virginia Nail Technician license.
You get what
you pay for. Most students pick this school because of it's flexiblity to attend and more than half of the students here drive an hour or more. The
education here is taught by an up-to-date 25 year experienced Nail Technician that can answer any question about nail services/products. This school only accepts a limited amount of students each
year to focus on each student's different learning style, strengths and skill set to ensure their own personal success in the field.
- Virginia does not offer financial aid for nail education or a 1099 for costs here. Talk to
your accountant about tax deduction of the interest paid with loans you used to enroll.
- Students must pay for their course on their own and the full cost is due up front to start a course here
- Family or others helping can pay at the make a payment
page to help financially
- There is no refund for any paid costs here. Please make sure you are very serious about enrolling.
- A Student Kit is optional to purchase here or supplies can be bought by
the student elsewhere. Supplies are not provided here. A list is provided after payment. All supplies are NOT needed in the first few class days.
COST TO GET LICENSED (after course completion):
- The written exam is $92 and the practical exam is $93. Both costs are per try to pass. This should be paid within 3 months of graduation to avoid complications.
- The state license fee is $105 after passing both exams, due every 2 years to stay licensed. This must be paid after passing the state exams.
- No CEU's are required in Virginia
CRIMINAL BACKGROUND: State Regulation on Licensing
- Students with misdemeanors and/or felony conviction(s) must show criminal history reports to DPOR after finishing the course by purchasing their criminal history report for
$20-25. The instructor will privately help with the instructions.
- The state DPOR board will review the charges only after completing a course and passing both state exams to approve or disapprove state
- The decision to approve a student for licensure when students have convictions is based entirely on the Virginia DPOR state board, this school has no part in the decision
- The regulatory board does not make a review to decide to approve licensure until AFTER the student passes a nail course here and passes both state exams
- The board will want state police copies of your charges
- We have had students in the past with misdemeanor and felony convictions that got approval for licensure but it can take months or even over a year to finalize if approved.
An approval is worth trying for!
- All conversations about convictions are kept confidential and private between the student and the instructor so please don't be concerned about speaking about it