CLICK HERE to TEXT questions now
There is no Federal Aid in Virginia to pay for Nail Education.
Click the yellow button to pay in full and enroll right now
After paying, you will immediately be redirected to create a study account to start self paced online study when ready.
Contact the school to make an appointment to pay at the school. Those that paid in full can be released for exams faster when they have passed in-school testing and requirements for hands on
training (usually done within 3-4 months after starting)
Click the yellow button to make a down payment and enroll now. No credit check with 100% approval.
Pay $1,500 online to start RIGHT NOW with any card with a VISA, MC, AMEX or DISCOVER logo. Cash at the school (by Appt) is $1,425. Optional kit purchases are added to the
down payment and cash kit purchases will get a 5% discount.
After paying, you will be redirected to create a login to start self paced online study when ready. Students will be able to book 3 class dates with their down
payment. Two more dates can be booked after each monthly payment. Use the total calculator to figure how much your
monthly payment will be.
2020 Payment Plan: $1,500 down (kit items are added to DP) with five payments of $350. First payment
is due anytime before Feb 1, 2021. See discount info below
for a reduced monthly minimum.
2021 NEW Payment Plan: $1,500 down (kit items are
added to DP) with five payments of $400. First month payment will be due on the 1st, see
details at the enrollment page during the month of enrollment. Read discount info below. Enrolling in Jan will have a first payment due antyime before Mar 1, 2021.
There are no options for a decreased down payment amount because the course needs to be paid in full within six months to be released to take the most current state exam. Students are free to pay
more to reduce their monthly payment amount. Each monthly payment requires a minimum by the first but over paying is permitted with no fee/penalties.
Monthly payments can be paid online at the MAKE A PAYMENT page, at the school (by cash, card or check) or by using
the drop box by the front door for checks. Checks are payable to VIRGINIA NAIL SCHOOL. Students can pay whenever and how they want during the month as long as the total monthly
minimum is paid by the 1st of the month. Over paying will apply to reduce the next month's minimum.
Discounts in a Payment Plan: Any discount applied will be divided by 5 and applied to each monthly payment amount.
Cash 5% is instant to any down payment, kit purchase or monthly payment. Cash discount is valid year round. Cash down payment is $1,425 minimum.
Attendance: Payment plan students can book three dates with their down payment and 2 dates after each payment is made. Reminders are not sent for payment plans. Students are
responsible for their own payments and asking immediately for extensions to financial issues.
Late Fees: On the 2nd of each month a 5% fee on the owed balance is applied if the payments are not up to date. Those with medical issues or emergencies should contact the
instructor asap to get extensions with verifiable proof. Reminders are not sent for monthly payments. Balances can be requested anytime 24/7 by email, text or in class with a within 24 hr response
Kit purchases should be added to the down payment if desired.
Financial Aid is not available for nail education in Virginia. Check into hair schools that offer financial aid to get a cosmetology license. Some social service offices
might have grant funds to help people trying to get vocational training for a job. Most students scared to ask for help, may not realize that most family members would love to help loved ones getting
a career skill. Some companies offer personal loans but avoid interest rates over 20% to avoid financial hardships later.
Kit items are needed within the 30 days of first starting. Supplies stay at home with the student (exception to a acrylic kolinsky brush). Kit includes a table clamp hand, mani,
pedi, tip, wrap, acrylic, starter drill and sanitation products. Pro kit adds a few gel polish items with starter LED lamp, pro add ons and dip supply. State supply adds an exam hand and odorless
supply. Students can also purchase all itmes in the kit elsewhere. A list is provided after down payment at the welcome page.
Licensing is obtained when students pass their state exams. Students are released and prepared to take their state exams after they pass testing in the school on online study
work and complete class requirements for hands on services. The course must be paid to be released to take the state exams administered in state secured facilities. Most students on a payment plan will have a 1-2 month delay before they can register for their licensing exams until the course is paid in full.